

Submitted by: Kara Bello, Secretary

485 N KS HWY 2, Anthony, KS 67003 | 620.914.1200 | pattersonhc.org

PATTERSON HEALTH CENTER ANNUAL MEETING May 19, 2025 – 6:05 p.m. – Chaparral High School Auditorium

PRESENT: CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS – Jan Lanie, Chairman; Stan Wedman, Vice-Chairman; Tim Penner Treasurer; Kara Bello, Secretary; Amy Walker, Pam Fallis

PHC – Sarah Teaff, CEO; Lori Allen, COO; Sandra Owen, CFO; Kim Barwick, HR Director; Kristen Birket, Marketing Director; Robert Ritter, IT Director; Provider: Karlie Parker, APRN; Madison Koster, P.A.; Crissa Cox Foley, DON, Cheryl Moon, Bill Rossmiller

OTHERS: Travis Liebl, CPA, Forvis Mazars; Robert Teaff, Erin Albright, Richard Aldis, Karen Aldis, Martha Hadsall, Alan Patterson, Brenda Shue, Josh Teel, Lonnie Teel, Rose Teel, Dolores Seifert, Eva-Lynn Bello, Lori Wilson, Jerid Befort, Serena Smith Befort

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Lanie called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

PROOF OF PUBLICATION: The Proof of Publication advertising the Hospital District's annual meeting was acknowledged.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Minutes of the annual meeting held May 20, 2024, were presented for approval. No changes were noted. Motion by Erin Albright to approve the minutes; seconded by Martha Hadsall. Motion carried unanimously.

OPERATIONAL REPORT(S): Sarah Teaff, CEO, presented a video created by Kristen Birket, Marketing Director, of the year in review highlighting staff and services. Attendees were provided with a written annual report including financial and statistical information.

AUDITOR REPORT: Travis Liebl, CPA with the auditing firm Forvis Mazars provided the audit report for 2024.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT: Lanie introduced Alan Patterson, Nominating Committee. The nominating committee consisted of Patterson, Katie Thomas and Shannon Ummel. Patterson provided the committee report nominating Dick Aldis, Jerid Befort, and Josh Teel to the open positions.

Lanie asked for nominations from the floor three consecutive times for Position 1, currently held by Wedman. No additional nominations were received from the floor for Position 1. Nominations ceased and ballots were cast resulting in Dick Aldis being elected to Position 1.

Lanie asked for nominations from the floor three consecutive times for Position 2, currently held by Walker. No additional nominations were received from the floor to Position 2. Nominations ceased and ballots were cast resulting in Jerid Befort being elected to Position 2.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS: None	
NEW BUSINESS: None	
ADJOURNMENT: There was no further business, and the meeting adjourned at 6:48 p.m. Penner. Motion carried.	Moved by Lanie; seconded by
	DATE APPROVED